Bucket List - South Florida

When I began the blog I wasn't aware of all the cool things that Florida had to offer so I started doing some research and I was blown away. I made a list of all the things that I would eventually like to do with the family and add to the other section of the blog. I was going to keep this to myself and only add the items once we had done them, but I didn't want to be selfish and figured that you may want to skip ahead and do some of these things with your family before I was able to with my own.

Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park - Key Largo, FL - http://www.pennekamppark.com/

Jungle Island - Miami, FL - http://www.jungleisland.com/

Miami Seaquarium - Miami, FL - http://www.miamiseaquarium.com/

Monkey Jungle - Miami, Fl - http://www.monkeyjungle.com/

Venetian Pools - Coral Gables, FL - http://www.coralgablesvenetianpool.com/index.html

Town of Murals – Lake Placid, FL - http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/335989/lake_placid_floridas_town_of_murals.html?cat=16

Miami Metrozoo – Miami, FL - http://www.miamimetrozoo.com/visit-the-zoo.asp

Everglades National Park - http://www.nps.gov/ever/index.htm

Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary – Naples, FL - http://www.corkscrew.audubon.org/

Dry Tortugas – Key West, FL - http://www.nps.gov/drto/index.htm

Miami Museum of Science – Miami, FL - http://www.miamisci.org/

Miami Children’s Museum – Miami, FL - http://www.miamichildrensmuseum.org/

Coral Castle Museum – Homestead, FL - http://coralcastle.com/

Vizcaya Museum and Gardens – Miami, FL - http://www.miamidade.gov/vizcaya/

Everglades Alligator Farm – Florida City, FL - http://www.everglades.com/

Morikami Museum & Japanese Gardens – Delray Beach, FL - http://www.morikami.org/

Key West Aquarium – Key West, FL - http://www.keywestaquarium.com/

Fairchild Tropical Botanical Garden – Miami, FL - http://www.fairchildgarden.org/

Historical Museum of Southern Florida – Miami, FL - http://www.hmsf.org/

Norton Museum of Art – West Palm Beach, FL - http://www.norton.org/

MacArthur Beach State Park - Palm Beach, FL - http://macarthurbeach.org/

Bathtub Beach - Stuart, FL - http://blog.placesaroundflorida.com/index.php/2007/08/28/bathtub-reef-in-stuart-one-of-floridas-best-beaches/

Lion Country Safari - Loxahatchee, FL - http://www.lioncountrysafari.com/

Blowing Rocks Preserve – Jupiter Island, FL - http://www.nature.org/wherewework/northamerica/states/florida/preserves/art5522.html

Hobe Sound National Wildlife Refuge – Hobe Sound, FL - http://www.fws.gov/refuges/profiles/index.cfm?id=41561

Jonathan Dickinson State Park – Hobe Sound, FL - http://www.floridastateparks.org/jonathandickinson/

Palm Beach Zoo – West Palm Beach, FL - http://www.palmbeachzoo.org/

Loxahatchee River Center – Jupiter, FL - http://www.loxahatcheeriver.org/environmental_center.php

Mounts Botanical Garden – West Palm Beach - http://www.mounts.org/home.asp

Ernest Hemingway House – Key West, FL - http://www.hemingwayhome.com/HTML/main_menu.html

Bahia Honda State Park – Big Pine Key, FL - http://www.bahiahondapark.com/

Audubon House & Gardens – Key West, FL - http://www.audubonhouse.com/

Key West Lighthouse – Key West, FL - http://www.kwahs.com/lighthouse.htm

Pigeon Key Foundation – Marathon Island, FL - http://www.pigeonkey.net/home.html

Butterfly Estates – Fort Myers, FL - http://thebutterflyestates.com/public/welcome.asp

Calusa Nature Center & Planetarium – Fort Myers, FL - http://www.calusanature.com/

Imaginarium Hands on Museum and Aquarium – Fort Myers, FL - http://www.imaginariumfortmyers.com/

Ostego Bay Marine Science Center – Fort Myers Beach, FL - http://www.ostegobay.org/

Sanibel Lighthouse & Beach – Sanibel Island, FL - http://www.sanibeltrails.com/sanibel-lighthouse.aspx

Sun Splash Family Water park – Cape Coral, FL - http://www.capecoral.net/SunSplash/Home/tabid/979/Default.aspx

Tarpon Bay Explorers – Sanibel Island, FL - http://www.tarponbayexplorers.com/

Barefoot Beach – Bonita Springs, FL - http://www.colliergov.net/Index.aspx?page=455

Naples Zoo at Caribbean Gardens – Naples, FL - http://www.caribbeangardens.com/

Collier-Seminole State Park – Naples, FL - http://www.floridastateparks.org/collierseminole/default.cfm

Naples Botanical Garden – Naples, FL - http://www.naplesgarden.org/

Fruit & Spice Park – Homestead, FL - http://fruitandspicepark.org/friends/

Boca Chita Key & Lighthouse – Homestead, FL - http://www.key-biscayne.com/kb/keys/bocachita/index.html

Biscayne National Park – Homestead, FL - http://www.nps.gov/bisc/index.htm

Lowe Art Museum – Coral Gables, FL - http://www6.miami.edu/lowe/

Alhambra Water Tower – Coral Gables, FL - http://www.waymarking.com/waymarks/WM3ZR0

Seminole Tribe of Florida Museum – Hollywood, FL - http://www.ahtahthiki.com/

Anne Kolb Nature Center – Hollywood, FL - http://www.visithollywoodfl.org/anne_kolb.aspx

Jungle Queen Riverboat – Fort Lauderdale, FL - http://www.junglequeen.com/

Buehler Planetarium & Observatory – Davie, FL - http://www.iloveplanets.com/

Flamingo Gardens – Davie, FL - http://www.flamingogardens.org/

Museum of Art – Fort Lauderdale, FL - http://moaflnsu.org/

Museum of Discovery & Science – Fort Lauderdale, FL - http://www.mods.org/home.htm

Stranahan House – Fort Lauderdale, FL - http://stranahanhouse.org/

Topeekeegee Yugnee Park – Hollywood, FL - http://www.broward.org/Parks/TopeekeegeeYugneePark/Pages/Default.aspx

Water Taxi – Fort Lauderdale, FL - http://www.watertaxi.com/

Fern Forest Nature Park – Coconut Creek, FL - http://travel.yahoo.com/p-travelguide-2818874-fern_forest_nature_park_fort_lauderdale-i

Gumbo Limbo Nature Center – Boca Raton, FL - http://gumbolimbo.org/

Boca Raton Children’s Museum – Boca Raton, FL - http://www.cmboca.org/

Boca Raton Museum of Art – Boca Raton, FL - http://www.bocamuseum.org/

Coconut Cove Water Park – Boca Raton, FL - http://www.pbcgov.com/parks/aquatics/waterparks/coconutcove/

Sports Immortals Museum – Boca Raton, FL - http://www.sportsimmortals.com/

Daggerwing Nature Center – Boca Raton, FL - http://www.pbcgov.com/parks/nature/daggerwing_nature_center/

Wakodahatchee Wetlands – Delray Beach, FL - http://www.pbcgov.com/waterutilities/wakodahatchee/

McCarthy’s Wildlife Sanctuary – West Palm Beach, FL - http://www.mccarthyswildlife.com/

Peanut Island – West Palm Beach, FL - http://www.pbcgov.com/parks/peanutisland/

Rapids Water Park – West Palm Beach, FL - http://www.rapidswaterpark.com/

Okleeheelee Nature Center – West Palm Beach, FL - http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us/parks/nature/okeeheelee_nature_center/

South Florida Science Museum – West Palm Beach, FL - http://www.sfsm.org/planetarium

Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse & Museum – Jupiter, FL - http://www.lighthousefriends.com/light.asp?ID=363