Bucket List - East Coast

When I began the blog I wasn't aware of all the cool things that Florida had to offer so I started doing some research and I was blown away. I made a list of all the things that I would eventually like to do with the family and add to the other section of the blog. I was going to keep this to myself and only add the items once we had done them, but I didn't want to be selfish and figured that you may want to skip ahead and do some of these things with your family before I was able to with my own.

Turtle Mound - New Smyrna Beach, FL - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Turtle_Mound

BCC Planetarium & Observatory - Cocoa, FL - http://www.brevard.cc.fl.us/planet/index.html

Fort Christmas - Christmas, FL - http://www.nbbd.com/godo/FortChristmas/

Mosquito Lagoon - New Smyrna Beach, FL - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mosquito_Lagoon

BCC Planetarium & Observatory - Cocoa, Fl - http://www.brevardcc.edu/planet/

Butterfly World - Coconut Creek, FL - http://www.butterflyworld.com/start.html

Fort Pierce - Fort Pierce, FL - http://www.cityoffortpierce.com/

Sun Splash Park – Daytona Beach, FL - http://www.volusia.org/parks/sunspla.htm

McLarty Treasure Museum – Sebastian Inlet State Park - http://www.atochastory.com/mclarty.htm

Sebastian Inlet State Park – Melbourne, FL - http://www.floridastateparks.org/sebastianinlet/default.cfm

McKee Botanical Garden – Vero Beach, FL - http://www.mckeegarden.org/

Pelican Island National Wildlife Refuge – Vero Beach, FL - http://www.fws.gov/pelicanisland/visiting/index.html

Tomoka State Park – Ormond Beach, FL - http://www.floridastateparks.org/tomoka/default.cfm

The Casements – Ormond Beach, FL - http://echotourism.com/cultural/casements.htm

Daytona Lagoon – Daytona Beach, FL - http://www.daytonalagoon.com/

Museum of Arts & Science – Daytona Beach, FL - http://www.moas.org/

Pioneer Settlement – Daytona Beach, FL - http://www.pioneersettlement.org/

Southeast Museum of Photography – Daytona Beach, FL - http://www.smponline.org/

Spruce Creek Park – Port Orange, FL - http://www.volusia.org/parks/spruce.htm

Bulow Plantation Ruins Historic State Park – Flagler Beach, FL - http://www.floridastateparks.org/bulowplantation/

Halifax Historical Museum – Daytona Beach, FL - http://www.halifaxhistorical.org/

North Peninsula State Park – Flagler Beach, FL - http://www.floridastateparks.org/northpeninsula/default.cfm

Ormond Memorial Art Museum & Gardens – Ormond Beach, FL - http://www.ormondartmuseum.org/

Sugar Mill Botanical Gardens – Port Orange, FL - http://dunlawtonsugarmill.bizland.com/

Cracker Creek – Port Orange, FL - http://www.oldfloridapioneer.com/

Indian River Lagoon State Park – New Smyrna Beach, FL - http://www.dca.state.fl.us/fct/parks/index.cfm?fuseaction=browse.park&parkID=831

Canaveral National Seashore Park – New Smyrna Beach, FL - http://www.nps.gov/cana/index.htm

Smyrna Dunes Park – New Smyrna Beach, FL - http://www.volusia.org/parks/smyrnadunes.htm

Marine Discovery Center – New Smyrna Beach, FL - http://www.marinediscoverycenter.org/

Museum of History – New Smyrna Beach, FL - http://www.nsbhistory.org/

Sugar Mill Ruins – New Smyrna Beach, FL - http://www.newsmyrnabeach.com/resources/historic-ruins.html

Jungle Adventure – Christmas, FL - http://www.jungleadventures.com/

Astronaut Hall of Fame – Titusville, FL - http://www.kennedyspacecenter.com/astronaut-hall-of-fame.aspx

Merritt Island National Wildlife Refuge – Titusville, FL - http://www.fws.gov/merrittisland/

Enchanted Forest Sanctuary – Titusville, FL - http://www.nbbd.com/godo/ef/

Brevard Zoo – Melbourne, FL - http://www.brevardzoo.org/

Turtle Creek Sanctuary – Palm Beach, FL - http://www.palmbayflorida.org/parks/city_parks/turkey_creek.html

Smithsonian Marine Station – Ft. Pierce, FL - http://www.sms.si.edu/

Florida Beer Company – Melbourne, FL - http://www.floridabeer.com/0_home.html

Sea Turtle Preservation Society – Indiatlantic, FL - http://www.seaturtlespacecoast.org/

Brevard Art Museum – Melbourne, FL - http://www.brevardartmuseum.org/

Manattee Observation & Education Center – Fort Pierce, FL - http://www.manateecenter.com/

Navy Seal Museum – Fort Pierce, FL - http://navysealmuseum.com/

Fort Pierce Inlet State Park – Fort Pierce, FL - http://www.floridastateparks.org/fortpierceinlet/default.cfm